CALL IT

Posted: July 17, 2011 in Darks

There are days when sadness hits me so hard that there is nothing I can do except sit silently in my corduroy chair and stair at the wall.

Do you ever have an emotion so strong you have no clue what to do with it? Should we write about it, wallow in it, or bury it some place so deep it can’t be discovered again. Is that even possible?

When I feel moments like these they make me think that the Universe is telling me to shut the fuck up and pay attention.

I’m not always good at paying attention. I try hard and think I get it right more than less, but today it feels like a flip of a quarter. Tomorrow is nothing more than a call of heads or tails.

Throughout the years, people have often told me that writer’s are naturally depressive people. I believe that life is naturally depressing and this is why we write.

So today, life depressed me and I wrote.

I call tails for tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

