PSST…I HATE WATER

Posted: December 11, 2011 in Just Life
Tags: , , ,

I’m sitting here staring at my empty water bottle. It’s the new thing I do each night. Sometimes the bottle is full because I hate water.

I can’t drink tap water because it tastes disgusting. I know I shouldn’t use plastic disposable bottles. I do anyway to avoid dehydration and my addiction to soda. My mind can’t break the cycle because my tongue torments it with every drink. Don’t do it, not even if Brita does filter it, look at those filter floatees, DON’T YOU DARE TAKE ANOTHER DRINK.

As I hold the bottle up toward the light I can see letters form in the reflection. I swear it reads F U. Exactly, that’s why I’m sitting here at the same time each night staring at emptiness. I hate water.

This reminds me of someone, so I text her. She won’t text back, but there’s always maybe. I spell out Psst… and hit send. She knows I hate the taste of water and that’s enough.

 

Comments
  1. Kaitlin says:

    I used to hate water until I worked in New Orleans in the high summer outside, wearing heavy clothing. Water quickly became my very best friend in the whole wide world.

  2. It’s not as bad with bubbles in it. As bad. Coffee is my undoing, but I console myself that it’s at least 70% water just like me. PS, thanks for the like and visit, love your spark and will be back!

Leave a Reply

