IT’S LIKE SEX, MAYBE BETTER

Posted: February 28, 2012 in Just Life, Motivation, Process
Tags: , , ,

Writing for me is like a sexual encounter. I love being teased by the words as they travel through my mind and out onto the paper. After all these years the smell of ink can still get me wet and I am not ashamed of this because there is nothing more important than embracing passion. Without writing, I would have died many times. I would love less, be content, and spend too much time stirring Sea Monkeys.

There are moments in our lives when we need to act without over-thinking and open our hearts to the perfection of chaos.  To build a story from a world that only exists from within you is something amazing and pure.

So, grip your Bic and work it until your spent.

If you’re a writer and/or perhaps a Nymphomaniac then you understand what this means and why stopping only makes you insane.

Lick your fingers, turn the page, and satisfy yourself.

Comments
  1. robincoyle says:

    Whoa – it is getting steamy in here!

  2. confessionalpoet says:

    From one slut to another, you’ve always been my favorite (word)fuck.

  3. astronautel says:

    Ah, your blog was the perfect way to procrastinate my morning. The combination of being a Nymph and a writer simply makes it easier to be passionate in both situations 🙂
    ..and I never thought I’d one day read the tags “sexy” followed by “sea monkeys” on a page either. Well done, you popped my cherry.

  4. themadgayman says:

    I absolutely loved it. You have a way of getting me hot, hot, hot!

  5. I love words and I love writing too. Maybe soon I’ll be able to compare it with sex. I’m not married yet. Smiles!

  6. TheOthers1 says:

    I can’t say I’ve necessarily thought about it this way, but it is incredibly true. Very nice.

  7. Awesome. That is all.

  8. I like that you managed to work Sea Monkeys into an extended sexual metaphor. Bravo.

  9. Leslie says:

    Kick-ass post! Just discovered you and I’ll be back for more…

  10. Jamie Elizabeth Danielle Weise says:

    hahaha fantastic…..i relate 😉

  11. toymiss says:

    i loved this!
    really liked the entire words and sexual encounter comparison.

  12. themofman says:

    Yes, you have my attention.

  13. My flightly attention has been captured. Love this post.

  14. JKBradley says:

    This post made me laugh. Then, as I was reaching for my Bic, I realized I was in room full of people who were Voyeuring me and my Bic. What pervs, these leering people. But I, being open minded, gave a lascivious smirk, grasped my Bic, and got down to the dirty.

    Thank you for a fun time.

Leave a Reply

