PANTIES ON THE FENCE

Posted: November 4, 2012 in Just Life, Motivation
Tags: , , , ,

If you or anyone you know is “on the fence” about whom to vote for in this election then this post is a must read. I’m going to teach you something about voting and people in general that will change your life, maybe even save it one day.

There will be no debate here because not one single political topic will be discussed. However, I can’t deny that I had moments throughout the year that made me consider starting a Shaking-Stupid-People Syndrome, but that’s beside the point.

First, have you ever dated someone and got that little butterfly feeling when you looked him or her in the eye, only to end up a few months later in court requesting a restraining order? Yeah, that little flutter was the confusion between your excitement for something new and your gut screaming for you to run.

Picture the romantic butterfly gracefully moving about without a care in the world on a perfect day. Now picture that same butterfly being chased by screaming children clutching nets and glass jars. See the difference in how it flutters?

Second, when you look in someone’s eye and get that little flutter of confusion, you most likely experienced what I call Crazy Eye.

We don’t always need the flutter because you can still gauge someone’s Crazy Eye without getting near him. For example, here’s a picture of Charles Manson. The tattoo is a red flag, but let’s put our thumb over it and pretend he’s a nice guy.

See what I mean? Crazy Eye. What about when they smile and have no identifying marks? Can you still pick out a Crazy Eye? Sure, check out Ted Bundy.

Now don’t make a mistake between Crazy Eye and Duh Eye.

I don’t know…want me to ask my dad?

Or the Grin and Nod, Maybe They’ll Go Away Eye.

So here is your quiz to gauge how we’re doing so far:

If you had to vote for Bert or Ernie to be President, which one would you pick? (Choose wisely)

Ernie may seem a little passive compared to Bert, but he’s genuine, quick witted, and creative. Bert is definitely aggressive, well spoken and enjoys trying to dominate Ernie in a debate, but in the end we all know he strangles stuffed animals when no one is looking.

If you voted for Bert then don’t be surprised when his obsession for the innocent furies dulls and he moves on to other puppets.

Crazy Eye looks at you as an object to fulfill a sadistic need for power.

So the only reason you should be on the fence at this time is because you were running for your life and your panties somehow snagged you up. Rip them free and pick a side people.

Hopefully, you won’t vote crazy, but in the end even Manson had followers.

Comments
  1. Welcome back. It’s good to see you here. “Eye” mean it! Thank you for the thoughful and creative post. Let me invite you to visit my post from last Sunday. I’d love to get your comments. Hugs from here.

  2. Kay Kauffman says:

    This is the most creative political post I’ve seen, and one of the best-written Plus, you’ve got Bert and Ernie. How can anyone not love Bert and Ernie? 🙂

    For the record, I am totally voting for Ernie.

  3. deaubreydigest says:

    Thank you for being political without being OVERLY political. Push the vote without being the guys calling me all hours of the day asking for my opinion on the election. I always said in high school I would answer honestly so we had an accurate idea. My, how things can change in fifteen years!

    *goes to check xir pictures for crazy eye*

  4. This is by far my favorite political position/post, but they both give me crazy eye…

  5. mytiturk says:

    Had a good laugh (more than one) at this delightful piece of craziness. It somehow matches the place we’re in at the moment, except, as I said, yours is delightful – as opposed to dumbdimful.

  6. Oh my gosh, your shaking stupid people syndrome made me laugh out loud for the first time today. Thanks!

  7. Lila says:

    I know exactly what you’re talking about, you explained it perfectly: tingles with the feeling in your gut to run run run. I don’t take those eyes lightly anymore, that’s for sure!

    This was actually fun to read and light-hearted. Makes for great education.

    Thanks for coming by and commenting on my blog.
    Hope to see you again in the new year =)

    Lila

Leave a Reply

