WHAT’S IN YOUR PACKAGE?

Posted: December 28, 2012 in Darks, Just Life, Motivation
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Dove Real Beauty

It’s the end of the year and like you, I have been reflecting on many things in hopes of making several changes in 2013. However, I can’t shake off one question:

Why is it so difficult to find a package of all black panties?

Is it because women like me who prefer to shop for panties in bulk are not assumed sexy or naughty, so we are stuck with the white load?

Yet, somehow it makes sense that I should wear dainty bright blossoms on my huge ass or little girl patterns like polka dots and pastel paisleys. Do I really need to embrace the innocence of my youth by stretching gorgeous butterflies over my privates? Must my underwear really match the colors of the season?

Seriously, these sorts of things make no sense to me and all I want is a package of twenty black undies with a nice durable waistband to last the year. Not some frilly little strings barely stitched together that unravels and tangles with the legs of my jeans in the wash.

Sure, a girl should have endless pink and frilly options, but can we also have the option of solid darkness?

That five count package of wholesome white panties only screams, “Hey, I’m sterile!”

Therefore, 2013, my cotton crotch is riding on you. Don’t let me down.

Comments
  1. Ewa says:

    Can’t be more true 🙂

  2. breeroberts says:

    We need a Goth underwear store. Surely the panties there would be all black.

  3. Barbara @ Just Another Manic Mommy says:

    oooh I loathe those white panties!!! I love the way you think. 🙂

  4. Laura Bennet says:

    No kidding! Thanks for checking out my blog. You have a very entertaining style of writing. I wish you all the best with the rejection feedback. Sometimes it’s a numbers game. I’ve posted a note on my bulletin board: “Gone With the Wind” was rejected 38 times!! There’s hope for us yet 🙂

  5. Amanda Wood says:

    I love your writing…and ummm, like black is more practical thanks to that monthly red devil, don’t cha think?

  6. Couldn’t agree more. I keep finding myself standing in underwear sections of stores, with white panties in one hand and pink panties in the other, thinking, “Seriously?!”

  7. Maybe we are overthinking the panty issue. Comando anyone?

Leave a Reply

