READY OR NOT, HERE I COME

Posted: December 31, 2012 in Just Life, Motivation
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Roseanne Barr

Dear 2013,

You had better watch out because someone up in here has finally lost they goddamn mind!

My resolutions:

  1. Drink more alcohol
  2. Cancel gym membership
  3. Stop cleaning
  4. Be a glutton
  5. Write letters to prisoners
  6. Start a dirty panty business
  7. Stalk Rosanne Barr
  8. Max out three new credit cards
  9. Stop recycling
  10. Act out and be a total drunk bitch

 

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

 

(Photo by Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP)

Comments
  1. Writing letters to prisoners sounds like the greatest joy in the fucking world.

  2. Drunken Kitchen-ness & News says:

    Haha, i actually will be writing letters to a prisoner this upcoming year (potentially) that is funny. Too bad I don’t have the money to keep up my end on the alcohol.

    • Sandi Ormsby says:

      I refuse to make resolutions, then I never screw-them up, and I never feel guilty. I detest going around the “table” telling what I’m thankful for…I’m always stumped. Great role model for my kids, I know. I’d rather have a bucket of GRIPES. go through and like the local radio dj at Power106…I hate it when Fridays and callers call in stating “I hate it when…insert whatever”- that’s my kind of stuff. So let’s have a bucket of gripes, things that pissed you off in 2012….except we’ll start it in 2013. by next new years eve, there’s gotta be some humor in there, right?

      By the way, I was never here and never wrote this. someone hijacked my account.

      CHEERS!
      Sandi

      • cestgigi says:

        A ‘bucket of gripes’ is a wonderful idea- sort of like the holiday celebrated in George’s family, Festivus! They also had a similar tradition in southern funerals according to Gone With The Wind. Every one would have a chance to vent on the various ways the deceased has pissed them off and disappointed them all their lives. Ah, sweet relief!

  3. I love that your cancelling your gym membership-lol!! too funny….keeps it real 🙂

  4. This is the best list of resolutions ever.

  5. perca says:

    Be a glutton.?

    be Ware.. I am a Asshole

    its cool..

  6. Hillary says:

    Deeply approved.
    I’m going to deep fry more shit.

  7. breeroberts says:

    Well I can check off the first 4 right off the bat …

  8. fgassette says:

    Thank you for visiting my blog today. I appreciate the time you took to stop by. May your day be filled with joy and peace.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

Leave a Reply

