FLASHBACK

Posted: January 7, 2013 in Just Life
Tags: , , , , , ,
Me on New Years Eve.

Me on New Years Eve

When I was a kid, my mom experienced a bout of paranoia after people started receiving bombs in the mail during the 1980’s. She wouldn’t let me explore interesting containers when we went out for walks and often said, “Don’t pick that up, it could be a bomb!”

“Mom it’s a Pepsi can.”

“I said it could be a bomb, so put it down!”

Total fun, don’t be jealous.

I think it’s time to write Theodore Kaczynski and say thanks.

Meanwhile does anyone else think he could be my daddy?

The Unabomber

The Unabomber

Photo Credits:

Pic #1 Mine.

Pic #2 from Wikipedia, though originally a sketch by some under paid police artist that I altered, therefore making it now mine.

Comments
  1. Lol, that’s awfully funny! (BTW, you picked up Pepsi cans off the street when you were little? I have finally found a friend!) XD XD XD

  2. During the anthrax scare in 2001 I got the job of opening the mail…your mom loves you more lol!

  3. I’m worried about you.

Leave a Reply

