SMALL VICTORIES

Posted: August 29, 2013 in Just Life
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
Well...not yet.

Well…not yet.

Literary Agent, Janet Reid, called me… evocative.

Yes, she stood on her desk and yelled to the slush pile readers, “Holy moly this bitch is evocative like a one armed strip tease!”

Okay, so, that’s not quite, what happened, but here’s what went down.

I’ve been entering her 100 word story contests the last few weeks and the first piece I submitted totally bombed. However, the second story I submitted received recognition for a line that really stood out. Really, truly, seriously.

Then this week she wrote the following, “Not quite a story, but holy moly talk about evocative.”

I don’t know about you, but to make someone use the holy moly curse is wicked awesome.

So now, I am obsessed and I want to win one of her contests. I’m going to keep trying and like any good stalker, I have created a shrine in honor of my devotion to Janet Reid (until I get tired of her or arrested that is).

Click here to view my submissions and her responses, as I will be updating the page with each new entry.

I recommend you also check out her blog and start participating in whatever interests you. If anything, she’s worth having in your writer’s toolbox.

Until next time… create your story and keep writing.

Comments
  1. Whitney Rains says:

    Congrats on being evocative! 😀 Good luck on your future submissions.

  2. womynn1963 says:

    Great job!!! Not an easy task. Keep cool and dazzling her with your brilliance, you have it

    Sent from my iPhone

  3. Phil Taylor says:

    Hey congrats! That’s awesome! I think I may join you!

Leave a Reply

