ARE THEY ALL THAT?

Posted: September 2, 2013 in Just Life
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

frito

I have seen a lot of trash in the hood from dirty diapers to bath salt packages, not to mention the thousands of floss picks I’ve previously written about. However, the number one tossed away item seems to be… (drum roll)… individual sized potato chip bags. Doritos, Fritos, and Lays rank at the top of the litter list.

So why am I telling you this? Because! Remember my post about the corner store being a front for something else?

Well, I stumbled upon something most peculiar, while buying my 7-Ups over the last year.

Homegirls Potato Chips.

IMG_6062

Now I could write about the obvious here based on the packaging alone, but instead I’ll let you take a minute to form your own opinions and read the back label before I continue.

homegirls chips

Okay now that you have taken all of that in– let me ask some questions:

Why, in all my ghetto years, have I never seen this bag of chips anywhere on the ground in my hood, especially since they have been around since 1991?

Is it because they are being marketed to young virgin women and young virgin women don’t litter?

Nope, all peeps be littering in the hood, so that’s not it.

Is it because they cost more and no one buys them?

Nope, these chips are 25 cent! They only cost a quarter! You can’t even buy a quarter gumball out of the gumball machine for a quarter anymore, but you can buy the “pure halal” goodness of Homegirls chips for one.

Lastly, is Maria wearing a chastity belt under those jeans? Damn girlfriend, keep it tight.

So here’s my theory about the chips (not Maria):

It must be code for something. I’m not sure for what yet, but I snatched a bag and I’m going to find out!

Stay tuned.

[Note: Frito pic not my own. I was too lazy to take a pic of my own hood trash.]

Comments
  1. Love it (but obviously not the 3 girls – I respect them too much for that). You always brighten up my day with your lunacy.

  2. kshawnedgar says:

    Did you use the word “snatched” as a pun? Because that’s pretty funny. I’m thinking this packaging is the silliest, strangest, (best?) marketing device for religions trying to reach “modern” youth. Also, it looks like Kathy has broken her leg. Makes me want to eat chips.

Leave a Reply

